The board has accepted and approved John Dawson's nomination to be Honorary Member of the Rotary Club of Greater Dandenong and Endeavour Hills. Honorary members are persons who have distinguished themselves by meritorious service in the furtherance of Rotary Ideals. Your continued association with the club has confirmed that requirement. For any one year, the club is allowed to have a maximum of 10% of Honorary members . In our case, a maximum of 4 Honorary members  can be appointed as our club has 39 members. The club has previously appointed three retired members, Bruce Fletcher, Bob Powell and Graeme Coates to be Honorary Members. The term of appointment of your Honorary membership will be one year and it will be reviewed annually for further term to be approved by the board.